Miami-Dade County

Since its formation in 1957, Miami-Dade County has had a two-tier system of government. Under this system, Miami-Dade is comprised of a large unincorporated area and 30 incorporated areas or municipalities. Each municipality has its own government and provides such city-type services as police and zoning protection.

The total population of the 31 municipalities is approximately 933,700. The City of Miami is the largest municipality, followed by Hialeah, Miami Beach, North Miami and Coral Gables. With a population of more than one million, our unincorporated area, if declared a city, would form the largest in Florida and one of the largest in the nation.

Our community is located along the southeast tip of the Florida peninsula. It is bounded by Biscayne Bay and the Atlantic Ocean to the east, Everglades National Park to the west, the Florida Keys to the south, and Broward County to the North. Please click on the link to visit our website for more indepth information.

0 job(s) at Miami-Dade County